Badlands Action
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dedication to Action and fun.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
lolthatguy

lolthatguy

Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?  Empty
PostSubject: Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?    Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?  EmptyWed Feb 24, 2016 10:03 am

I've been really wanting to take the elemental models that final fantasy uses and splice them into nwn.. if possible, I bet it is possible but it would probably just take some file conversions? I've never done this before but I'm wondering if anyone has before.

I know that sinfar has taken models from other games.. but those games used the aurora engine so that's pretty straight forward and easy, at least to my mind.

Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?  270?cb=20120719012418

Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?  270?cb=20120902170041

Here are pics of an earth elemental and ice elemental respectively; the animations for them in game look crazy though when active.
Back to top Go down
Highv Priest
Admin
Highv Priest

Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?    Is there a quick and dirty way to import creature models from other games?  EmptyThu Feb 25, 2016 8:18 pm

Yes actually, back when I scripted/hosted "Land of the dead". I incorporated the gun models from Resident Evil 3. I also added Nemesis as a boss ftom RE3 too.